Scarry Side Effects

So after my appointment yesterday and weighting in a whole 10 lbs heavier than just a month ago I started to look into the side effects of Zoloft. The Dr. gave it to me for depression (at my request). In my quest to find the side effects I noticed a note for pregnant women, this is exactly what I read: “FDA pregnancy category C. SSRI antidepressants may cause serious or life-threatening lung problems in newborn babies whose mothers take the medication during pregnancy. However, you may have a relapse of depression if you stop taking your antidepressant during pregnancy. If you are planning a pregnancy, or if you become pregnant while taking Zoloft, do not stop taking the medication without first talking to your doctor. It is not known whether Zoloft passes into breast milk or if it could harm a nursing baby. Do not use this medication without telling your doctor if you are breast-feeding a baby.” (Where I got the info!!!)

Leave a Reply

