Seriously!!! I’ve Had Enough!!!

Water Damage In My Dining Room, Living Room & Kitchen!!!

Yesterday morning I woke up at 6:15 and took care of Gavin. I nursed him and put him back to bed around 7:45. I decided that I could use a little quiet time to try to focus on my inventory and catch up on some reading. Gavin only slept for like 45 minutes cause I can’t rock him like normal so I got up and got him again. Normally its easy for me to rock him but I am still sore from my surgery on Wednesday so I can’t rock him like I usually do, which means he doesn’t sleep as deeply.

Anyway, I went into his room to get him out of his crib and change him. While I was standing there getting the stuff I needed I heard this clicking sound. It sounded like someone was cracking their knuckles, so I thought Matt was up. I buckled the straps over Gavin and quickly went to our room to see if he was up, but he was still sound asleep. I figured no big deal and went back to changing Gavin. I got him dressed and walked into the living room to find water dripping everywhere. As if I don’t I already have enough going on in my life trying to do my inventory and taking care of Gavin, now I have water stains on my ceiling, have to deal with neighbors that don’t speak English very well, insurance companies and construction on the house to prevent mold! OHHH BOY … I’m just SO thrilled … NOT!!!!

Leave a Reply

