Searching Again …

My sponsor resigned today and I don’t know what to do!!! For anyone that is a leader at CR in recovery for Shattered Vows and/or Co-dependency or if you know someone who fits this description please pass along their name to me.

  • She needs to be kind, caring, strong, willing to call me on my denial, tell me the truth even when it’s not what I want to hear. She needs to be able to give grace and understanding when I am struggling with reality. She needs to be honest with me, be able to talk openly with me, be non judgmental when it comes to my choices and inventory. She needs to call and text me back, be willing to meet with me when I really need her support. She needs to be able to laugh, cry, celebrate, and mourn with me. She needs to have sobriety in at least one area of recovery that we share. She needs to understand what it is like to raise kids or at least understand that their needs need to be taken care of first.
Leave a Reply

